The Department of Basic Sciences & Cellular/Molecular Nutrition

History:

The Department of Basic Sciences was formed in 1985 at the SBMU School of Nutrition Sciences and Food Technology targeting to promote and continue the education of basic sciences at the BSc programs in Nutrition as well as Food Science and Technology.  Presently, there are eight academic staff members at the department who possess the potentials for training both theoretically and practically as well as for conducting research in basic sciences and Cellular/Molecular Nutrition at various academic levels. 

In 2009, following the approval by the SBMU Academic Council, the department was re-named as “the Department of Basic Sciences and Cellular/Molecular Nutrition”.

Mission:

The basic sciences are the fundamental basis in any academic field; the department therefore seeks to empower the students theoretically so they will be ready for their technical and specialized courses in Nutrition as well as Food Science and Technology programs.

Goals:

A)General Goals:

1-Establishing a holistic ideology in various sciences;

2- Preparing the students for learning specialized courses in Nutrition as well as Food Science and Technology programs;

B) Specific Goals:

1-Familarizing students with some of the humanities disciplines; such as economics, management, sociology, psychology, and so forth;

2- Familiarizing the students with some pure and experimental sciences, such as mathematics, physics, chemistry, physical chemistry, organic chemistry, general chemistry, analytical chemistry, computer sciences, physiology, biology, parasitology, etc.;

Head of the Department: Dr Mostafa Mirghotbi

Tel.: (+98) -21- 2207- 7424

List of faculty members of the Department of basic Sciences & Cellular & Molecular Nutrition

Email

Educational & Research Interest

Academic Rank & Position

Name

 

m_mirghotbi@sbmu.ac.ir

Behavioral Sciences & organizational Development

PhD (Assistant Professor)

Mostafa Mirghotbi (Department Chair)

1

Amiri-z@sbmu.ac.ir

Biostatistics

PhD (Associate Professor) 

Zohreh Amiri

2

Hamid-zand@sbmu.ac.ir

Biochemistry

PhD (Associate Professor)

Hamid Zand

3

khalili@sbmu.ac.ir

Social Psychologist

MSC (Lecturer)

Masoudeh Khalili

4

pordkh@yahoo.com

Medicinal Biochemistry

PhD (Assistant Professor)

Amir Hamzeh Pordal

5

a.keyzad@yahoo.com

Organic Chemistry (Metro- cyclic)

MSC (Lecturer)

Amitis Keyzad

6

Hdavoodi@sbmu.ac.ir

Nutrition Sciences

MD, PhD (Assistant Professor)

Hossein Davoodi 

7

K_pourvali@sbmu.ac.ir

Nutrition Sciences

PhD (Assistant Professor) 

Katayoun Pourvali

8

Mirmogtadaie@sbmu.ac.ir

 

Nutrition Sciences

PhD  Assistant Professor

Leila Mirmoghtadaeie

9

Shojaee@sbmu.ac.ir

 

Nutrition Sciences

PhD  Assistant Professor

Saeedeh Shojaee Aliabadi

10

Farhoodi@vt.ac.ir

 

Nutrition Sciences

PhD  Assistant Professor

Mehdi Farhoodi

11

Sm_hosseini@nnftri.ac.ir

Nutrition Sciences

PhD  Assistant Professor

Seyed Marzieh Hosseini

12

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Staff and Researchers at the Department of Basic Sciences & Cellular & Molecular Nutrition of the SBMU School of Nutrition

Email

Field of Study/ Interests

Academic Rank & Position

Name

 

Nahid_ehsani45@yahoo.com

 

Chemistry/ Laboratory Experiments

BSc, Lab staff

Fatemeh Ehsani

1

 

© 2011 NNFTRI.ac.ir | Tehran | Iran | Tel +98 (0)21 223 606 56
کلیه حقوق این سایت برای انستیتو تحقیقات تغذیه و صنایع غذایی کشور محفوظ است